Skip to main content
Updating results

Cremation

  • Updated

People have different ways to honor their pets. Cremation is the most common choice, and the ashes can be stored in a vase in your home or dispersed over a favorite area of your lost pet. Some choose burial at a pet cemetery or on their own property.

  • Updated

FORT ATKINSON — Jessica Lou Timp, 15, of Fort Atkinson, died on Tuesday, April 30, at Stead Family Children’s Hospital in Iowa City of metasta…

  • Updated

WATERLOO — Ellen Colene Snyder, 78, of Fort Dodge, formerly of Waterloo, died Wednesday, April 17, at Simpson Health Center at Friendship Have…

  • Updated

WATERLOO -- Mary Zlabek Liberte Bennett, 93, of Waseca, Minn., died Monday, April 15, at Lakeshore Inn in Waseca. Services 11:30 a.m. Tuesday,…

  • Updated

DIKE — Duane A. “Dewey” Schipper, 75, of Dike, died Sunday, March 17, at the University of Iowa Hospitals and Clinics in Iowa City of a stroke.

  • Updated

Ellen M. (Thudium) McGee, passed away Tuesday, December 11, 2018, at the Good Neighbor Home in Manchester, Iowa.

  • Updated

INDEPENDENCE — Mary (Mayme) Laverne Moreau Hunt, 90, of Independence, died Monday, Dec. 10, at ABCM East in Independence.

  • Updated

WATERLOO -- Edward D. “Ed” Ahlf, 77, of Clinton, formerly of Waterloo, died Wednesday, Nov. 7, at Alverno Health Care Facility.

  • Updated

SHELL ROCK -- Ethel I. Sperr, 81, of Mason City, formerly of Garner and Shell Rock, died Thursday, June 21, at Cornerstone Assisted Living, Ma…

  • Updated

Josef Charles Gindorff, 38, of Coralville, died Monday, April 16, 2018, in his home as family and Father Chuck Adam said prayers for his journ…

  • Updated

WAVERLY -- James A. Hinders Sr., 70, of Waverly, died Sunday, April 1, at UnityPoint Health-Allen Hospital, Waterloo; services 11 a.m. Thursda…

Get up-to-the-minute news sent straight to your device.

Topics

News Alerts

Breaking News