Area residents named to state boards, commission

Area residents named to state boards, commission

  • Updated
  • 0

DES MOINES – on Monday, Gov. Kim Reynolds announced appointments to Iowa’s boards and commissions.

The following local residents were given appointments, subject to Senate confirmation:

Board of Educational Examiners

Rhonda McRina, Waterloo

The following appointments are not subject to Senate confirmation:

Iowa Council for Early ACCESS

Lee Pool, New Hampton

North Central Regional STEM Advisory Board

Kathy Rogotzke, Charles City

Northeast Regional STEM Advisory Board

Jason Martin-Hiner, Decorah

State Historical Society of Iowa board of trustees

Terrence Lindell, Waverly

STEM Advisory Council

Lisa Atchison-Charleston, Cedar Falls

Jane Bradley, Waterloo

Barb Schwamman, Osage

Dave Williams, Cedar Falls

Pat Grassley becomes Speaker of the House


Related to this story

Get up-to-the-minute news sent straight to your device.


News Alerts

Breaking News