Subscribe for 33¢ / day

WATERLOO — Three board members will be sworn in at Monday’s school board meeting.

At-large director Shanlee McNally, District 1 director Astor Williams and District 4 director Endya Johnson will be sworn in during the regular meeting of the Waterloo Community School District Board of Education on Monday at 6 p.m.

All three were elected to serve four-year terms following the school board election Sept. 12.

The board will also recognize its two retiring and departing members.

Board members are also expected to set the date of a public hearing on additional remodeling of the Waterloo Career Center for 6 p.m. Oct. 23.


Multimedia Reporter

Multimedia Reporter at The Courier

Load comments