DES MOINES - The Associated General Contractors of Iowa and the Iowa Department of Transportation announced the winners of their 2004-2006 Iowa Quality Initiative Structures Awards program.

The awards were presented to the winners March 7 at a luncheon held in conjunction with the Structural Design/Construction Quality Workshop held in Ames.

The awards program recognizes those structures built in Iowa that demonstrated superior quality of workmanship in their construction and design. Those honored included the contractor, contractor's foreman, inspector, structures designer, and owner. The subcontractors and material suppliers were also recognized for their superior support and quality contributions to each project.

Local winners are:

You have free articles remaining.

Become a Member

Concrete Beam Bridge on Local Road System

18th Street Bridge. Contractor: Peterson Contractors Inc., Reinbeck. Contractor's Foremen: Craig Deutmeyer, Peterson Contractors Inc. Joel Taylor, Peterson Contractors Inc. Inspector: Larry Rotach, Earth Tech; Designer: Earth Tech; Owner: City of Waterloo

CIP Concrete Slab Bridge on Primary Road System

Iowa Highway 14 Bridge over North Black Creek in Grundy County. Contractor: Taylor Construction Inc., New Vienna. Contractor's Foremen: Eric Steger, Taylor Construction Inc. Terry McDowell, Taylor Construction Inc. Inspector: Dan Kopplin, Iowa Department of Transportation. Designers: Gordon Port, Iowa Department of Transportation, Steven Maifield, Iowa Department of Transportation. Administering Office: New Hampton Construction Residency, Iowa Department of Transportation

Subscribe to Breaking News

* I understand and agree that registration on or use of this site constitutes agreement to its user agreement and privacy policy.

Load comments